Mrs Slocombe’s Pussy

Mollie Sugden died yesterday 😦

Growing up my family weren’t really massive watchers of Are You Being Served but I always had a bit of a fascination for her as Mrs Slocombe, in no small part because of her amazing barnet.

You might say there was a certain affinity there. My hair was, and still is, pretty spectacular both in terms of scale and gravity-defying abilities and hers was each of those things as well as being a myriad of colours to boot. What’s not to love?!

1876794297_e9beb92cca.jpg

She was also more than a little prone to innuendo in her guise as Mrs Slocombe, much like my good self.

I’ve always said that when I’m older and probably no wiser, but my curls have turned from dark brown to a lack-lustre grey, I am going to have an absolute field day with the ole blue rinses etc. I fully intend to take a leaf out of Mollie’s book and dye my fading coiffure a rainbow of colours to brighten up my old age. I’m not exactly a wall flower in my younger(ish) years, so I see no reason that I’ll become one in later life.

So R.I.P. Mollie and thanks for giving us a few giggles along the way and for being somewhat of a “hairspiration” to me too.

Now if you don’t mind, “I’ve got to get home: if my pussy isn’t attended to by eight o’clock, I shall be stroking it for the rest of the evening to calm it down!”

One response to “Mrs Slocombe’s Pussy

  1. Another one gone (I’m not sure if Captain Peacock is still alive).

    She was a lovely woman…

Leave a Reply

