Well Said That Man

Concrete Hermit is always a source of lovely looking things.

I’m a big fan of simple, thought provoking slogans etc. I’ve always had a bit of a thing for the direct impact of old wartime posters, for example. A bit like my self, they call a spade a spade & there’s no doubt about what they’re saying. I’m very much from the K.I.S.S. school of thought (that’s Keep It Simple, Stupid by the way) – make of that what you will.

But what’s even better is when someone manages to make a great statement in a beautiful way, like these chaps

WH_01Work Hard By Anthony Burrill

joyce_gi_01Get Involved By James Joyce of One Fine Day

Each of them pretty smart I reckon and each of them pleasing to the eye; well, to my eyes at least.

So if you fancy having either of these two lovelies adorning a wall near you, then for only £30 and £45 respectively, you can shimmy on over here and nab yourself what I think is a bargain.

2 responses to “Well Said That Man

  1. took me a while to get the second one – note: i haven’t slept in a while and this coffee weak – damn weak.
    Nice site, will keep an eye on it.

  2. we have a poster size framed pic of first image in dublin living room, giving us inspiration everyday 🙂

Leave a Reply

