Every cloud has a silver lining

Ten things that are great about being off work ill for the day:

  1. I don’t have to wash my hair or wear any make-up (though I just saw myself in the mirror and probably should, for my own sanity)
  2. I don’t have to wear normal clothes & can slob about in my tracksuit bottoms & a t-shirt with no sense of shame
  3. Crappy daytime TV, especially Maury – my parents should be eternally grateful that I was so utterly rubbish at my rebellious phase
  4. Snoozing on the couch
  5. Having no appetite at all makes me feel really thin
  6. Feeling sick stops me smoking
  7. Ploughing through my DVD collection. Today: Old School, All About Eve & The IT Crowd
  8. Sitting in the garden & enjoying the sunshine… shall get around to that one this afternoon.
  9. Snoozing on the couch (I like my sleep)
  10. Endless cups of tea (as soon as I get up and buy some milk)

One thing that’s not great about being off work ill for the day:

  1. I’m sick. Stupidly, making me feel like I’ve been in a war, nauseatingly, annoying, sick. Bleurgh.

Still, it could be worse. Now, for a little snooze methinks.

Leave a Reply

